Four80East Off Duty

189,99 ZAR each


Four80East is a Canadian electro jazz ensemble from Toronto with Rob DeBoer (keyboardsbass and guitar) and Tony Grace (percussion);[1] accompanied by various session musicians.

Four80East began as a studio project when DeBoer and Grace, who had been writing, arranging and producing for other artists on their Boomtang Records label, put together material of their own and released it as The Album, in 1997. The Album was well received by critics and the public alike. It was followed by Nocturnal in 2001, and Round 3 in 2002. Their fourth album, En Route was released in 2007. Their fifth CD, Roll On, was released in 2009. Although Four80East began as a studio concept, they have evolved into a live act.

Four80East's music is characterized by a distinctive melodic atmosphere; underpinned by a strong bass groove. They are featured on the 2007 compilation album, The Weather Channel Presents: The Best of Smooth Jazz.